Facebook now lets you control what appears on your list of recent activities.
Until now we had to delete items one by one if we wanted to remove things, but Facebook has introduced a “hide all” filter that will block certain types of stories.
This means that if you don’t want it announced every time you make a profile change, you can set this up, ditto new friends or picture comments.
It’s simple to set up as well – when you click on the delete button after the story you want to get rid of, a drop down menu will appear and give you the option to either delete just the item in question, or hide all similar items as well. Now isn’t that clever.